Taxing Entities

Taxing Entities

The Tax Appraisal District of Bell County is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Bell County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP).

The Tax Appraisal District Of Bell County Is Responsible For The Fair Market Appraisal Of Properties Within Each Of The Following Taxing Entities:
Bell County  City of Troy  Clearwater U.W.C.D
Bell County Road  Village of Salado Bell County WCID #6
City of Bartlett Academy ISD  Donahoe Water Shed
City of Belton Bartlett ISD  Elm Creek Water Shed
City of Harker Hts  Belton ISD  Bell County WCID #2
City of Holland Holland ISD  Cen Texas College
City of Killeen  Killeen ISD  Temple College
City of Little River/Academy Moody ISD  Temple Health and Bioscience 
City of Morgan’s Point Resort Rogers ISD  Bell County ESD #1
City of Nolanville  Salado ISD  Bell County MUD #1
City of Rogers  Temple ISD  Bell County MUD #2
City of Temple  Troy ISD   

The Role of Appraisers?

Where do your tax dollars go?

Contact Information

Belton Office:
411 E. Central Ave.
Belton, TX 76513
Phone: 254-939-5841

Killeen Office:
301 Priest Dr.
Killeen, TX 76541
Phone: 254-634-9752

Temple Office:
205 E. Central Ave.
Temple, TX 76501
Phone: 254-771-1108

Mailing Address For ALL Locations:
P.O. Box 390
Belton, TX 76513

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday
8:00am – 4:45pm